natural cushings disease remedy to lower ACTH levels in dogs
SKU: PCDR001

Cushex Drops

Proven herbal remedy for Cushing’s disease to help lower adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH) levels in dogs

  • Supports adrenal gland health
  • Reduces levels of corticosteroids
  • Encourages healthy coat and prevents hair loss
  • Balances blood pressure and blood sugar levels
  • Reduces excessive thirst and urination
  • Improves digestive functioning
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)
We call Cushex Drops a miracle. Pearl (12 year old Fox Terrier) looked like she would die soon... After 2 weeks we began to see improvement... We can't say enough about this product. - Dan & Rudi, CO, USA

What is Cushex Drops?

Cushex Drops contains a blend of natural ingredients specially selected to relieve symptoms of Cushing’s in pets. Each ingredient in this natural remedy plays a specific role in normalizing adrenal function, balancing corticosteroid levels or reducing the troublesome symptoms of this condition. Cushex Drops are easy to administer, and the serving can be adjusted to suit pets of all sizes.

Cushex Drops is also an excellent companion to herbal supplement Energy Tonic™, as it supports healthy energy levels and vitality in dogs and cats that appear tired and lethargic, a common side effect of Cushing’s. Used together, Cushex Drops and Energy Tonic can help manage symptoms of Cushing’s plus support health and put vigor back into your pet’s step naturally!

The formula remains true to the full spectrum method of herbal extraction, ensuring the bioavailability and balance of all the active ingredients contained in the remedy. This manufacturing method also significantly reduces the likelihood of side effects and ensures that all active ingredients are in perfect balance.

All PetAlive products are manufactured in FDA-registered, GMP-certified facilities under the supervision of an expert team of herbalists, naturopaths, homeopaths and responsible pharmacists.

Cushing’s disease & adrenal gland health

The adrenal glands are two small, triangular-shaped endocrine glands located on top of the kidneys. They are orange in color and covered in a connective tissue capsule that is hidden in a layer of fat. These glands are made up of two parts – the adrenal cortex (outside) and the adrenal medulla (inside). The adrenal glands work together with the pituitary gland and hypothalamus in the brain for the overall health and functioning of your dog.

Cushing's disease, also known as hyperadrenocorticism, is characterized by the over-production of hormones from the adrenal glands, in particular when the pituitary gland releases too much adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH).  High levels of these hormones in your pet’s body can cause varied and serious symptoms.  Over time, if not well-controlled, Cushing’s can increase your pet's risk of other conditions, including weakening of the heart and nervous system.

Therefore, the health of the adrenal glands is vital to systemic functioning, and adrenal balance and harmony plays a crucial role in wellness on every level.

The natural way

Herbal and homeopathic remedies can play an important role in supporting the health and balance of your dog's adrenal glands, and a holistic approach is the best way to contribute to your pet's general health. Due to the vital importance of adrenal balance, it is not surprising that natural remedies have the answers! After all, organ and systemic support are the cornerstones of a holistic approach! By supporting adrenal health, the natural approach aims to facilitate well-being across a number of body systems, thereby encouraging wellness and vitality every day!

Cushex Drops is a herbal remedy based on a holistic approach to health, helping to promote adrenal health and function, and reduce symptoms. It can make all the difference without the risk of serious side effects.

What are the Ingredients?

CushexDrops is a 100% herbal formula and contains the following ingredients: Dandelion, Burdock, Astragalus, Arsenicum album (30C), Hepar sulphuris calcareum (30C), Mercuris solubilis (30C), Sulphur (30C).

  • Dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) is well-known as a supporter for the liver, kidneys and adrenal glands and will help to support normal adrenal functioning. Dandelion also contains vitamins and minerals important for hair health and growth and has been studied for its antioxidant activities (Hu, C. and Kitts, D. D. “Antioxidant, prooxidant, and cytotoxic activities of solvent-fractionated dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) flower extracts in vitro” J Agric.Food Chem. 1-1-2003;51(1):301-310.)
  • Burdock (Arctium lappa) is a cleansing and eliminating herb and is excellent at cleansing the tissues and supporting waste removal from the body. (Shimizu, J., Yamada, N., Nakamura, K., Takita, T., and Innami, S. “Effects of different types of dietary fiber preparations isolated from bamboo shoots, edible burdock, apple and corn on fecal steroid profiles of rats.” J Nutr Sci Vitaminol.(Tokyo) 1996;42(6):527-539.) Burdock is also traditionally recommended for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range and has been investigated for its ability to support health.
  • Astragalus (Astragalus membranaceous) is an herb which has been used for many centuries as a revitalizing herb. Astragalus is known as an adaptogen and helps to support balance in the adrenal glands. It helps to maintain healthy adrenal cortical function and is important for supporting blood pressure and blood sugar levels already within the normal range. Recent research confirms the positive effect of Astragalus in supporting the immune system.
  • Arsenicum album (30C) is a natural ingredient with a wide range of uses, including the maintenance of digestive health and balanced body fluid. Arsenicum supports the urinary tract and thirst levels within healthy ranges.
  • Hepar sulphuris calcareum (30C) is also a natural ingredient and is often recommended when skin health and integrity are the goals.
  • Mercuris solubilis (30C) is an excellent remedy that is often recommended to soothe common nervous tension and to maintain normal thirst functions.
  • Sulphur (30C) will help to support a healthy skin condition and for digestive support.

PetAlive is the leading brand of natural pet remedies known for safe, effective and quality products. Our remedies are formulated by natural health experts and produced under the highest pharmaceutical standards in FDA-registered, GMP certified facilities. We utilize the finest quality ingredients in a Full Spectrum manufacturing process that doesn’t use any chemical solvents. We use the whole herb, not just a standardized extract, for a more potent, easily ingested remedy that is easy for the body to absorb.

PetAlive herbal products never contain any animal products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, and are not tested on animals. Our products are always backed by our One Year Unconditional Money Back Guarantee.

How do I use Cushex Drops?

DIRECTIONS

Mix drops into a small amount of food or a treat 2-3 times daily.

DOSAGE

Cats and Dogs under 20 lbs: 2-3 drops
Dogs 20-50 lbs: 5 drops
Dogs over 50 lbs: 0.25 mL

Note: For added vitality support, it is recommended that Cushex Drops be administered in conjunction with Energy Tonic.

CAUTION

Please consult your veterinarian if needed. Safety during pregnancy and nursing has not yet been established. Not recommended for dogs with Addison's disease.

Get optimum benefits with regular use

The natural ingredients in our remedies support the overall health and functioning in your pet.

Pets respond to natural remedies in different ways. Some pets experience immediate benefits. Many pet owners have reported optimal benefits within 3-6 weeks. It’s important to administer natural remedies as directed and remain consistent. You may also find that a smaller maintenance amount is beneficial for ongoing support. Many pets take a regular maintenance amount for continued health and well-being.

How long until I see benefits?

Response times may differ from animal to animal, depending on many factors. With regular use, you should begin to notice a general improvement in health within 3-6 weeks.

How long will a bottle last?

One 60 mL bottle of Cushex Drops will last for 20-80 days, depending on the size and needs of your pet.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushex drops I ordered Cushex drops about two weeks ago. I was told two years ago that my little doxie, Daphne, has Cushings. We took the Vet's advice and put her on a daily dose of Vetoryl. The medication is very expensive, over $90.00 a month, but more important, reading the possible side effects always made me worry about the long term effects. I started doing some research and found Petalive. I decided to try the Cushex drops. Daphne is no longer on Vetoryl. She gets her drops three times a day and is doing wonderful. She is more active and she had no problem with the transition. I am thrilled with the results, thank you so much. Daphne is a puppy mill rescue and the first two years of her life were horrible. We have been blessed to have her for six years now and it does my heart good to see her running and playing and feeling so good. I look forward to many more years with my baby. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow it worked !!!! My border collie had all the symptoms of cushing's disease , my regular vet was not succesful and the treatment given made him worse, then i found your site and using homeopathy for myself I thought ok lets try it. I started with the drops as soon as they arrived and to day a week later I must say it is working AMAZINGLY. No more incontinence, urine puddles nor drops, his coat is not as dry and dandruffy and he looks much happier. still drinking a LOT and having loooooong pees outside but no more accidents . will see an holistic vet to morrow and shall share these. will definitively reccomend this site and this product . thank you so much ! claudy September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Results! We saw an improvement in our 9-year old Basset mix within the first 3 days of using the Cushex drops along with the recommended Energy Tonic capsules. His lethargy decreased and he became more interested in his surroundings. After a full month on both products, I am replenishing our supply of Energy Tonic capsules! He's not turning cartwheels or chasing rabbits, but there is definite improvement! I am so grateful for a natural alternative to the pharmaceutical poison that is the standard protocol for Cushing's disease. Thanks to Native Remedies for offering a natural alternative to traditional medicine. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Product!! I was very skeptical of the herbal remedies, but I decided to try this after reading the reviews. I didn't want to start my furbaby on harsh drugs before trying every other option first. When I first got the drops, I gave her the recommended dose and was surprised she actually liked the taste and took it willingly! Usually she is very picky! After only a couple days, I noticed that she didn't run to the water bowl when we got out of bed in the morning or throughout the day. She always seemed to drink all the time and drank so much so fast. She is only 9 lbs and drank like a big dog. That was the first improvement I saw after only a couple days. The next thing I noticed was that she seemed a lot happier and youthful. She actually 'smiles' a lot more than she ever did! Yesterday (after about 2 weeks of using the drops) I was playing with my dachshund that always wants to play fetch. To my amazement, my little Min Pin (who has Cushings) decided to join and play! She has never done this in her whole life! I have also noticed that her potbelly is going away and I have had to make her harness smaller! I HIGHLY recommend this natural remedy to anyone and everyone who has had their pup diagnosed with Cushings Disease. This product is absolutely amazing and I cannot say enough great things about it. I am on only week 3 and I will be giving this to her for the rest of her life (she just turned 10). I even ordered 3 more bottles already! I just can't believe how fast I saw improvements and this product has completely changed my opinion on holistic/natural remedies. Cushex is a miracle and has saved my baby! She actually looks forward to taking her drops throughout the day and gets excited when I take out the bottle. I think she knows its making her feel better and is helping her! Thank you!!! Try this product, you will not be disappointed!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's hair is growing back!!!!! I bought these drops after numerous vet visits and no answers. My 8 year old golden has been losing hair on his belly, tail and his overall coat is thinning. In addition he has a pot belly, pants, is lethargic, extremely thirsty, extremely hungry, just to name a few his symptoms. Our vet prescribed anti fungal creams, antibiotics and cost me over $1000 between office visits and products. Needless to say, nothing helped. I started these drops and after 6 weeks, I see the hair is growing back on my golden on his belly. I am so excited as his belly hasn't had hair for over a year. His belly was the first thing to lose hair so I am hoping the hair will grow back in all the other places as well. I notice he has a little more energy also. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has renewed my dog's life. My mini schnauzer, Lulu, had been diagnosed with Cushings over 2 years ago. The past 6 months she has been lethargic and eating very little. I knew she wouldn't last long if something wasn't done, so I researched natural health products and found Cushex Drops. After one dose she perked up, but it took about 2 weeks for her to receive the full benefits of the drops. She is her young, spry self again. She is energetic, playful, and has an appetite. I'm so thankful I found this product! You have given Lulu renewed energy and it's so great to have my favorite little canine back again! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this product before allowing your vet to give your dog chemo drugs PLEASE try this product for your pet before resorting to the chemo drugs your vet says is necessary to deal with the symptoms of Cushings. When my dog Paddle was diagnosed in Jan 2012 they told me I would have to give him chemo type drugs that would not extend his life but make his symptoms better. I instead put him on Cushex, not only did his symptoms not get worse, they got better. When I brought him in for a follow-up a year later they couldn't believe how he looked. No hair loss, no excessive panting, drinking water or eating, no discomfort. Paddle passed on 6/10/13 from the inoperable tumor but he did not exhibit any symptoms or pain noted above until the last day of his life. So if you love your animal as much as I loved Paddle try this. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle for 16 +year old Fox Terrier Suzy, 16 and half was diagnosised with Cushings about 8 weeks ago. She was miserable and I could not entertain Chemo. I put her on Cushex and within 3 days the drinking, pacing, panting,accidents, and irratibility were GONE. I also use the C-Caps, muscle and joint remedy, and bladder control. This dog is walking 2 miles a day, playing for the first time with the new Doxie, drinking normal amounts and eating good. she lost 4 pounds the first 4 weeks! I highly recommend all the products but especially the Cushex , which took her off 6 meds, avoided chemo and SAVED her life. thank you all! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe the results! I buy many products on the internet and never write a review but I felt I really need too for this product. My poodle has Cushing's and has lost all his hair on his back, is limping and is overweight. I did not want to put him on meds because of all the side effects. He is still happy and playful and alive. If you give the wrong dose of meds it can kill them, so I just let him be. I started giving these drops 5 days ago. He already has tufts of hair on his back. He hasn't had hair for over a year on his back. I don't know how in 5 days his hair could grow but it did. I can't wait to see the results in a month. This product worked for us and I really am amazed and happy that he will have some relief. I also think he may look a lil thinner. He doesn't gobble his food like he used to do. I will update in a month. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Cushex to my Vet!!! I have been giving my dog Annie Cushex for one year. It is so good I took the bottle to my vet. She said she was going to a conference and would ask about it there. It stops the thirst and the need for constant urination. Plus there seems to be no side effects. I would rate this extremely high and recommend it to everyone with a dog that has Cushing's Disease. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cushex drops amazing change in the amount of drinking/peeing of my 10 yr old boston terrier in just one week of using the drops 3 times a day. Also his energy level is back to what it was (poor cat is the target of his attention), and he appears to have a smaller stomach now after 3 weeks. His hair is still very thin, but I didn't expect much change before 6-8 wks. This appears to be an excellent product to help with his Cushings disease symptoms and much better than the toxic chemo drugs suggested by the vet (not to mention the expense and extra tests required). April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like the reviews said! My Scottie was showing signs of Cushings, so I ordered the remedy after some convincing reviews. He is doing much better, and we've only had the remedy for about a week now! He's getting up less nightly and isn't consuming as much water as he was. He seems to feel better too, but he is 14 years old and has some arthritis pain, so I think he will sleep more no matter what we do for him. What is such a relief is that he has his wag back and a spring in his step! He took the park at a run the other day! I let the vet know what he is taking and she agreed to it since Cushings medications are so hard on dogs and so cost prohibitive. She did prescribe an anti inflammatory for the arthritis, which also helped I think. I'm a firm believer in alternative meds after years of experience with them and because of the dangers of mainstream prescriptions for humans and dogs! I've known of the Native Remedies brand and trust their formulas, so this is really a blessing and I am grateful! Thank you! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't wait....BUY IT I have bought sooo many products on line.........only to be disappointed, But we were sure we were about to lose our 13 yr old lab. She does not do well with conventional medicines and usually the reaction is worse than the condition. I cured her heart worm with a natural program, so thought.....lets give it a try. This stuff is AMAZING. She has only been on it 6 days, and the change is amazing. Her calcifications are disappearing, she is regaining strength in her hind legs, she is no longer walking with her head down, even her fur is starting to thicken up. She is doing things she hasn't done in months. Another great feature is ...she weighs about 100lb (not fat, just a BIG girl), and the dosage, even for her, is very small. I did have to adjust her milk thistle (liver support) as the 2 together upset her stomach. I am in the pet care industry, and am telling everyone who will listen about this product. Thank You for saving my girl !!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushex Drops a NEW PET Miracle reduces urination. A 5 star treatment Overall Rating is ten out of ten Within four weeks we noticed a change in food attitude. The dog was not starving ALL the time. He was drinking less water and generally more active April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a miracle I have to admit to being very skeptical about a natural remedy to treat Cushings Disease in my dog, especially since the Vet's recommended medication was very toxic. I could not imagine putting my dog through such discomfort and potential risks. But, could a natural remedy work if the disease called for such a potent drug? She had all the symptoms, pot belly, extreme weight gain ,labored breathing, constant thirst, frequent urination, insatiable appetite and no energy....her personality gone. After 4-5 days of using the cushex drops, she began playing again, and if this was the only benefit, I would have been thrilled! But in addition, all of her other symptoms have diminished significantly, and her weight is coming down!! Can't believe it!! I have my old dog back, she is noticeably better, and continues to improve everyday. Thank god I tried this and didn't put her through the recommended treatment. I would say definitely try this if you are hesitant at all about the traditional treatment, you have nothing to lose! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushex Our dear 17 year old doxie was diagnosed with Cushings. We were heartbroken knowing the path this disease takes. She had the excessive thirst and urination, hair loss, and weight. We were told about Pet Alive and ordered Cushex. After an initial period she improved and for two years lived with improved health. We recently lost her, but we will always be thankful to Pet Alive. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very pleased!! My 8 yr old male doxie was diagnosed with pitutary dependant Cushing's about 6 months ago. The Cushex drops have taken him from a dog with little or no energy to a dog that constantly wants to play!! He still needs the conventional medication, but the change from the drops is unbelieveable---thank you, thank you, thank you for giving us back our most beloved pet!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushex Drops; closest thing to a cure. After researching like a mad scientist for an alternative to the scary drugs I was prescribed to treat Cushings disease in my beloved 13 year old male labrador Astro, Cushex seemed to offer the most promise. They had a money back guarantee. The reviews were great. The ingredients were spot on. And it was all natural. Well.. Looking back the transformation is all but miraculous. The panting has completely stopped. The excessive drinking- gone. The leaking and urinary drips are a goodly 85% contained. His skeletal like features started to return to his regal block head. He sleeps comfortably now. His balding dry skin patches have shown promise of growth. He's playful, happy, and smiling again. Some of the symptoms were relived right away. Others took a bit longer so you may need to adjust the amount of drops for your pup's needs. Keep their diet as basic as possible, limit grains and by products. The key here is to NOT GIVE UP. Cushex gave my Astro a new lease on life. I cold not be more pleased or proud of a product than I am with Cushex. Would I recommend this product? YES. YES. Indubitably, YES! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been amazing We recently found out our dog has Cushings Disease after spending hundreds of dollars on testing. The vet prescribed an RX that would cost $80 per month and who knows how it would effect her and she would constantly have to have her blood evaluated. Our poor little girl already takes prescription meds for thyroid disease and phenobarbitol to control seizures. I just couldn't put her on another medication. I was thrilled to find PetAlive and Cushex Drops. They have relieved her symptoms and I have peace of mind because PetAlive gives you the ingredients and explain how it will help your pet, so you know exactly what you are giving your pet and why. Thank you PetAlive. I have recommended PetAlive to all of my pet owning friends and family. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cushex Drops made my dachshund a new dog. My dog was being treated for hypothyroidism but continued to have lab tests in the normal range. We tested him for Cushings because of the symptoms and sure enough they came out positive. However, the $90 per month plus costly lab work periodically, treatment was way out of my financial range. I found Cushex Drops and within days after giving them to him he improved. I still give him ground flax seed and Melatonin. He is energetic again and much more comfortable. He does still have a belly at times and I have to watch his food and water intake, but he is a much happier little dog. November 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

How has Cushex Drops helped others?

Cushex Drops has been used to help relieve symptoms of Cushings's disease. Here is what some pet owners have to say:

“We call Cushex Drops a miracle.  Pearl (12 year old Fox Terrier) looked like she would die soon, not only did she have every symptom of Cushing’s, she had the symptoms to the extreme.  After 2 weeks we began to see improvement, less hunger, thirst and urination. We’ve used the drops consistently for 1 1/2 months and Pearl looks and acts like a new dog.  Her hair has already grown back and it's soft instead of bristly.  We can't say enough about this product.”

-Dan and Rudi, CO, USA

“My dog was on prednisone for about 4 months due to severe inflammation in her jaw muscles.  I was very concerned about giving her the steroids but the vet assured me there was no other choice.  After the treatment she was not doing very well.  The jaw pain was gone but she had gained a lot of weight and her fur was coming out in clumps.  She was also having problems with digestion and going to the bathroom.  A different vet told me her symptoms were mild and she did not have Cushing’s Disease but that the prednisone had taken a toll on her adrenal system.  I searched for some natural remedies to help stimulate her system and found the Cushex Drops. After only 2 weeks of giving her the drops she began to improve dramatically.  Her coat came back, she lost the extra weight and her tummy troubles improved.  Thank goodness for the drops!  She is back to her normal self!”

-Judy, British Columbia, Canada

“Thank you for such a wonderful remedy. My poor dog’s health was in a state due to Cushing’s and this natural product really helped.  I am so pleased that her coat is looking healthier and her hair has stopped falling out everywhere. I’m also relieved that we have managed to avoid surgery as Kendra is an old dog now and I would hate to put her life at risk.”

-Carryn J.

“My 14 year old Maltese was diagnosed with Cushing’s after months of urinating in the house for no apparent reason - something he never used to do. We were not keen on the vet’s recommendations for treatment as they all sounded terribly harsh and downright dangerous so we tried your Cushex Drops and are very impressed. It is wonderful to find something all-natural and safe that actually works! I have told my vet about your product and how well it works - he can see the difference in our Maltese as well and says that he is going to recommend your product as an alternative treatment to Cushing’s in his practice!”

-Marlene

“My 10 year old Shih Tzu was diagnosed with Pituitary Cushing's. Given his age and other factors, I decided to treat the Cushing's holistically and homeopathically and found Cushex Drops.  After two months on Cushex, Bandit's pot belly is smaller, his hair has stopped falling out, his body temperature is more regulated, and his desperate thirst has leveled off. Thank you for providing a viable alternative to Lysodren and other standard treatments!”

-Susannah, NC, USA

Order Today. Ships Today!$5.95 Flat Rate Shipping/$9.95 2-Day Guaranteed (USA)
natural cushings disease remedy to lower ACTH levels in dogs
SKU: PCDR001

Cushex Drops

Proven herbal remedy for Cushing’s disease to help lower adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH) levels in dogs

  • Supports adrenal gland health
  • Reduces levels of corticosteroids
  • Encourages healthy coat and prevents hair loss
  • Balances blood pressure and blood sugar levels
  • Reduces excessive thirst and urination
  • Improves digestive functioning
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)

Related Products