natural cushings disease remedy to lower ACTH levels in dogs
SKU: PCDR001

Cushex Drops

Proven herbal remedy for Cushing’s disease to help lower adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH) levels in dogs

  • Supports adrenal gland health
  • Reduces levels of corticosteroids
  • Encourages healthy coat and prevents hair loss
  • Balances blood pressure and blood sugar levels
  • Reduces excessive thirst and urination
  • Improves digestive functioning
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)
We call Cushex Drops a miracle. Pearl (12 year old Fox Terrier) looked like she would die soon... After 2 weeks we began to see improvement... We can't say enough about this product. - Dan & Rudi, CO, USA

What is Cushex Drops?

Cushex Drops contains a blend of natural ingredients specially selected to relieve symptoms of Cushing’s in pets. Each ingredient in this natural remedy plays a specific role in normalizing adrenal function, balancing corticosteroid levels or reducing the troublesome symptoms of this condition. Cushex Drops are easy to administer, and the serving can be adjusted to suit pets of all sizes.

Cushex Drops is also an excellent companion to herbal supplement Energy Tonic™, as it supports healthy energy levels and vitality in dogs and cats that appear tired and lethargic, a common side effect of Cushing’s. Used together, Cushex Drops and Energy Tonic can help manage symptoms of Cushing’s plus support health and put vigor back into your pet’s step naturally!

The formula remains true to the full spectrum method of herbal extraction, ensuring the bioavailability and balance of all the active ingredients contained in the remedy. This manufacturing method also significantly reduces the likelihood of side effects and ensures that all active ingredients are in perfect balance.

All PetAlive products are manufactured in FDA-registered, GMP-certified facilities under the supervision of an expert team of herbalists, naturopaths, homeopaths and responsible pharmacists.

Cushing’s disease & adrenal gland health

The adrenal glands are two small, triangular-shaped endocrine glands located on top of the kidneys. They are orange in color and covered in a connective tissue capsule that is hidden in a layer of fat. These glands are made up of two parts – the adrenal cortex (outside) and the adrenal medulla (inside). The adrenal glands work together with the pituitary gland and hypothalamus in the brain for the overall health and functioning of your dog.

Cushing's disease, also known as hyperadrenocorticism, is characterized by the over-production of hormones from the adrenal glands, in particular when the pituitary gland releases too much adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH).  High levels of these hormones in your pet’s body can cause varied and serious symptoms.  Over time, if not well-controlled, Cushing’s can increase your pet's risk of other conditions, including weakening of the heart and nervous system.

Therefore, the health of the adrenal glands is vital to systemic functioning, and adrenal balance and harmony plays a crucial role in wellness on every level.

The natural way

Herbal and homeopathic remedies can play an important role in supporting the health and balance of your dog's adrenal glands, and a holistic approach is the best way to contribute to your pet's general health. Due to the vital importance of adrenal balance, it is not surprising that natural remedies have the answers! After all, organ and systemic support are the cornerstones of a holistic approach! By supporting adrenal health, the natural approach aims to facilitate well-being across a number of body systems, thereby encouraging wellness and vitality every day!

Cushex Drops is a herbal remedy based on a holistic approach to health, helping to promote adrenal health and function, and reduce symptoms. It can make all the difference without the risk of serious side effects.

What are the Ingredients?

CushexDrops is a 100% herbal formula and contains the following ingredients: Dandelion, Burdock, Astragalus, Arsenicum album (30C), Hepar sulphuris calcareum (30C), Mercuris solubilis (30C), Sulphur (30C).

  • Dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) is well-known as a supporter for the liver, kidneys and adrenal glands and will help to support normal adrenal functioning. Dandelion also contains vitamins and minerals important for hair health and growth and has been studied for its antioxidant activities (Hu, C. and Kitts, D. D. “Antioxidant, prooxidant, and cytotoxic activities of solvent-fractionated dandelion (Taraxacum officinale) flower extracts in vitro” J Agric.Food Chem. 1-1-2003;51(1):301-310.)
  • Burdock (Arctium lappa) is a cleansing and eliminating herb and is excellent at cleansing the tissues and supporting waste removal from the body. (Shimizu, J., Yamada, N., Nakamura, K., Takita, T., and Innami, S. “Effects of different types of dietary fiber preparations isolated from bamboo shoots, edible burdock, apple and corn on fecal steroid profiles of rats.” J Nutr Sci Vitaminol.(Tokyo) 1996;42(6):527-539.) Burdock is also traditionally recommended for maintaining blood sugar levels already within the normal range and has been investigated for its ability to support health.
  • Astragalus (Astragalus membranaceous) is an herb which has been used for many centuries as a revitalizing herb. Astragalus is known as an adaptogen and helps to support balance in the adrenal glands. It helps to maintain healthy adrenal cortical function and is important for supporting blood pressure and blood sugar levels already within the normal range. Recent research confirms the positive effect of Astragalus in supporting the immune system.
  • Arsenicum album (30C) is a natural ingredient with a wide range of uses, including the maintenance of digestive health and balanced body fluid. Arsenicum supports the urinary tract and thirst levels within healthy ranges.
  • Hepar sulphuris calcareum (30C) is also a natural ingredient and is often recommended when skin health and integrity are the goals.
  • Mercuris solubilis (30C) is an excellent remedy that is often recommended to soothe common nervous tension and to maintain normal thirst functions.
  • Sulphur (30C) will help to support a healthy skin condition and for digestive support.

PetAlive is the leading brand of natural pet remedies known for safe, effective and quality products. Our remedies are formulated by natural health experts and produced under the highest pharmaceutical standards in FDA-registered, GMP certified facilities. We utilize the finest quality ingredients in a Full Spectrum manufacturing process that doesn’t use any chemical solvents. We use the whole herb, not just a standardized extract, for a more potent, easily ingested remedy that is easy for the body to absorb.

PetAlive herbal products never contain any animal products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, and are not tested on animals. Our products are always backed by our One Year Unconditional Money Back Guarantee.

How do I use Cushex Drops?

DIRECTIONS

Mix drops into a small amount of food or a treat 2-3 times daily.

DOSAGE

Cats and Dogs under 20 lbs: 2-3 drops
Dogs 20-50 lbs: 5 drops
Dogs over 50 lbs: 0.25 mL

Note: For added vitality support, it is recommended that Cushex Drops be administered in conjunction with Energy Tonic.

CAUTION

Please consult your veterinarian if needed. Safety during pregnancy and nursing has not yet been established. Not recommended for dogs with Addison's disease.

Get optimum benefits with regular use

The natural ingredients in our remedies support the overall health and functioning in your pet.

Pets respond to natural remedies in different ways. Some pets experience immediate benefits. Many pet owners have reported optimal benefits within 3-6 weeks. It’s important to administer natural remedies as directed and remain consistent. You may also find that a smaller maintenance amount is beneficial for ongoing support. Many pets take a regular maintenance amount for continued health and well-being.

How long until I see benefits?

Response times may differ from animal to animal, depending on many factors. With regular use, you should begin to notice a general improvement in health within 3-6 weeks.

How long will a bottle last?

One 60 mL bottle of Cushex Drops will last for 20-80 days, depending on the size and needs of your pet.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been great. I have treated my 13 year old Beagle with Cushex drops for the past 6 years. Your natural remedies have worked wonderfully for him. My beagle has been healthy thanks to your product. September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my Beagle I have treated my 13 year old Beagle with Cushex drops for the past 6 years. Your herbs have truly saved his life and he requires no other treatment. Yearly blood tests demonstrate the miracle of this product. September 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a change in our dog! Prior to finding Cushex Drops we were afraid we would have to put down our older dog. She was very lethargic, bloated and unable to do some of things she was used to doing. And the "drugs" that our vet were prescribing were having no effect! We are so glad to have found Cushex Drops. She is now slimmer, more like her usual self and able to go out and roll in the grass, which is one of her favorite things. Thanks so much, PetAlive! July 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about Cushex drops is excellent In October, 2006, our dog Mac (at the time, age 7), was diagnosed with Cushings' disease. We were told by the vet that the life expectancy in dogs with Cushings was 2 months-2 years. We found Cushex on-line and she has done well for going on 5 years now! We also feed her 6 meals a day (smaller, spread out) and she is on a low-fat, no-fat diet, consisting of both dry meal and canned food for gastronintestinal problems, two of her daily meals consist of of rice mixed with chicken or fish. She also does well with lamb/rice dog biscuits. The change in her diet along with adding Cushex drops twice daily to her food have given our dog a longer, quality life which we did not believe was possible. Over the years we have told all kinds of people the story of our beloved Scottie, Lady MacGregor, who just turned 12, and everyone is astounded. Five years ago she was literally at 'death's door'. We hope this information will be of help to others with the same problems. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy Something Finally Works My dog's coat was falling out and he was tired and sluggish... he's spent a lot of years on different allergy treatments that had steroids in them and I (and his vet) believes it affected his hormone levels... after only 3 weeks on this remedy -- way before we finished the first bottle -- I could see he was starting to balance out. It's been 3 months now and he is sooooo much better. His coat is back to its normal healthy, shiny sheen and he wants to play with his toys because he's so much more energetic. Thanks SO much PetAlive! June 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Cushex Drops for a year My dog was diagnosed with Cushing's disease in June 2010. She's almost 16 so I do not want to put her thru traditional protocols. Started using Cushex Drops in July of 2010 and she's doing great. Classic Cushing's symptoms have not advanced. Guess there's something to this dandelion theory! May 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I have a 11 year old greyhound, if it wasn't for Cushex Drops he would not be with me today. I have used this product for a couple of years as the medicine that was prescribed from the vet did no good. She was glad that I found this product to help him. I recommend Cushex Drops April 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A miracle! I waited a almost a year to give my two cents. When my 8 year old pom was diagnosed with cushings she was constantly panting and having seizures daily, sometimes more than once, and she gained weight as a result. I was told she could live anywhere from 6-12 months. And of course I was told she had to lose weight so, while waiting for the cushex to arrive, I replaced her treats with carrots. By the time the cushex arrived the seizures had subsided. However, after a year she rarely has seizures anymore, and they are not as intense, and only pants when she excited or has been playing hard. Although, I saw that initially the carrots helped, I do give most of the credit to Cushex. It should be noted that the vet did say that there is no cure for cushings but the rx would help ease the seizures. So, is Cushex better or worse than the synthetic remedy, that I cant tell you. But, I live by going natural first, and I can say I have not seen any side effects at all. As for how to give the drops I just squirt a bit of whipped cream in a spoon and it becomes a treat! April 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is much more comfortable when taking this My poor dog has both epilepsy and cushings disease and we didn't want to give him more chemicals. We have been using Cushex since his diagnosis over a year ago and whilst he isn't cured he is certainly more comfortable. He had a small break off the Cushex when we ran out and the difference at this time was clearly noticible. I would recommend this to anyone who loves their pet. March 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a miracle! Our dog had Cushings and had lost a lot of fur. Completely bald in several places. The vet was no help. Within a month after starting Cushex, he started to grow fur. Within 6 months, he grew a beautiful full (normal looking) coat. Cushex is amazing. Good service from Natural Remedies too. March 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! My Jack Russel of 12 years began having accidents in the house. His thirst and urination was constant, even through the night. After quite a bit of expense at the veterinarian with not a whole lot of results, I decided to do some research. It was determined he may have the beginnings of Cushings disease, but this was not a certainty. I printed out your website upon a return visit. The vet said to go ahead and try, but did not really think the product would be of any value. Well, so far, he has been proven quite wrong. After one week on the drops along with a more natural diet, there has been a 95% improvement! Mighty Zeus is now mighty again, sleeping through the night, and returning to some type of normalcy in his behavior. Other than the slight modifications in his diet, I would attribute his return to better health on the Cushex. If this continue to work, I'll be ordering a case. Thanks for producing this wonderful product. March 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing For dogs with cushings this product works fast and effectively. In comparison to Vet medication and shots, cushex drops are affordable and easy to use. Within 3 months my Jack Russell showed an amazing turnaround, energy returning and eating stabalizing. I can only say good things about cushex drops. Thank you for greating an affordable and effective product. Kayla and Lulu February 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I have read many reviews on Cushex, but many lacked a real time frame for improvement, or how big their dog was, etc., so I thought I would add mine so others could get an idea. I have a 105 pound St. Bernard, approximately 8-9 years old that i rescued about 9 months ago. When I adopted her I switched her to a raw diet. When I got her she had cataracts and always seemed to have a weird gait and was slow to get up. she also had the starts of a little bit of a pot belly. She was seen by my vet a few months back to check her out and see if she was having hip issues and due a dry odd cough that seemed worse when the weather was warm and humid. He found she had an old hip fracture/break and that her cough and heart were fine. He said she was a little overweight, but no other issues and thought she was arthritic and I put her on an nsaid. Well, since that time she has slowly shown at the signs of cushings, the pot belly, constant panting, legs not working/wobbling, etc. Even with the nsaid she has slowly gotten worse and not better. She has not shown the appetite or thirsty issues, but I think because I feed a raw diet. The vet wanted to keep her all day to test and give her her annual rabies and the rest of them to keep her all day. I did not want to give her vaccinations when she is sick so while I try and find a more homeopathic friendly vet, I thought i would try Cushex and see how it does. I started 7 days ago and so far so good. I am lucky that she loves the taste and is easy to give her straight from the dropper. Within about 3 days her energy desire has actually risen, although her body hasn't caught up yet. I started with .25 ml three times a day, but think I will up that a little, as she is over 50 lbs, which .25 is the same amount as a 50 lb dog. I haven't doubled it, but closer to maybe .35 or .40 amount. She is also getting fish oil twice a day. So with the one week review, I am happy so far and hope over the next two weeks I start to see some improvement with her pot belly and stiffness in her legs. Will keep doing a weekly post/review! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoided Surgery Thank you for such a wonderful remedy. My poor dog’s health was in a state due to Cushing’s and this natural product really helped. I am so pleased that her coat is looking healthier and her hair has stopped falling out everywhere. I’m also relieved that we have managed to avoid surgery as Kendra is an old dog now and I would hate to put her life at risk. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think my dog, Sidney, is doing better. It may be too early to know for sure, but so far, I believe Sidney has shown some improvement. No change yet in his drinking and urinating, but his skin lesions seem to be healing, and he seems steadier on his legs. I think he also seems more like his old self. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by did seem to make her feel some what better Although we only had her on this three weeks she did show signs of feeling better. Wish I had found this earlier as we had to put her down yesterday due to the progression of the illness. I would recommend for early diognosed dogs. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Carin is now a happy camper This product has made a world of difference. She is not having as many accidents in the house. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy With Results We have been giving the Cushex drops to our 13 year old Cairn for over a year. I was somewhat skeptical, but after about 3 weeks we could see a definite improvement. She is not drinking as much water as she did and seems to be more lively. I would highly recommend this product. The drops make it easy to administer. She doesn't mind the taste mixed with her food and we don't have to wrestle with getting her to swallow a pill! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cushex has made a significant improvement Started giving Cushex to our 13 year old Cairn Terrier and within 3 weeks saw an improvement in her cushings symptoms. Doesn't drink near the amount of water she was and seems to be a bit more lively. I was very skeptical when I started her on the treatment, but now I would recommend this product without hesitation. She has been on Cushex for over a year. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it is working my beagle has the symptoms of Cushing's and I don't want to use the medication normally given, I was told it is bad stuff. I have been using Cushex drops for over 4 months and Molly has not had a urinary infection for a long time. However I don't like the delievery system, I wish there was a dropper in the bottle instead of just shaking the bottle into the water. March 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

How has Cushex Drops helped others?

Cushex Drops has been used to help relieve symptoms of Cushings's disease. Here is what some pet owners have to say:

“We call Cushex Drops a miracle.  Pearl (12 year old Fox Terrier) looked like she would die soon, not only did she have every symptom of Cushing’s, she had the symptoms to the extreme.  After 2 weeks we began to see improvement, less hunger, thirst and urination. We’ve used the drops consistently for 1 1/2 months and Pearl looks and acts like a new dog.  Her hair has already grown back and it's soft instead of bristly.  We can't say enough about this product.”

-Dan and Rudi, CO, USA

“My dog was on prednisone for about 4 months due to severe inflammation in her jaw muscles.  I was very concerned about giving her the steroids but the vet assured me there was no other choice.  After the treatment she was not doing very well.  The jaw pain was gone but she had gained a lot of weight and her fur was coming out in clumps.  She was also having problems with digestion and going to the bathroom.  A different vet told me her symptoms were mild and she did not have Cushing’s Disease but that the prednisone had taken a toll on her adrenal system.  I searched for some natural remedies to help stimulate her system and found the Cushex Drops. After only 2 weeks of giving her the drops she began to improve dramatically.  Her coat came back, she lost the extra weight and her tummy troubles improved.  Thank goodness for the drops!  She is back to her normal self!”

-Judy, British Columbia, Canada

“Thank you for such a wonderful remedy. My poor dog’s health was in a state due to Cushing’s and this natural product really helped.  I am so pleased that her coat is looking healthier and her hair has stopped falling out everywhere. I’m also relieved that we have managed to avoid surgery as Kendra is an old dog now and I would hate to put her life at risk.”

-Carryn J.

“My 14 year old Maltese was diagnosed with Cushing’s after months of urinating in the house for no apparent reason - something he never used to do. We were not keen on the vet’s recommendations for treatment as they all sounded terribly harsh and downright dangerous so we tried your Cushex Drops and are very impressed. It is wonderful to find something all-natural and safe that actually works! I have told my vet about your product and how well it works - he can see the difference in our Maltese as well and says that he is going to recommend your product as an alternative treatment to Cushing’s in his practice!”

-Marlene

“My 10 year old Shih Tzu was diagnosed with Pituitary Cushing's. Given his age and other factors, I decided to treat the Cushing's holistically and homeopathically and found Cushex Drops.  After two months on Cushex, Bandit's pot belly is smaller, his hair has stopped falling out, his body temperature is more regulated, and his desperate thirst has leveled off. Thank you for providing a viable alternative to Lysodren and other standard treatments!”

-Susannah, NC, USA

Order Today. Ships Today!$5.95 Flat Rate Shipping/$9.95 2-Day Guaranteed (USA)
natural cushings disease remedy to lower ACTH levels in dogs
SKU: PCDR001

Cushex Drops

Proven herbal remedy for Cushing’s disease to help lower adrenocorticotropic hormone (ACTH) levels in dogs

  • Supports adrenal gland health
  • Reduces levels of corticosteroids
  • Encourages healthy coat and prevents hair loss
  • Balances blood pressure and blood sugar levels
  • Reduces excessive thirst and urination
  • Improves digestive functioning
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)

Related Products