natural remedy to maintain mental focus, concentration & attention
SKU: FOC201
Safe for Adults & Children 3+
Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Kosher, Lactose Free

Focus Formula

Herbal remedy proven to relieve symptoms of ADD/ADHD in children & adults, including poor mental focus, trouble concentrating and decreased attention span

  • Improves concentration and memory
  • Increases attention span
  • Reduces hyperactivity and restlessness
  • Calms, soothes and reduces mood swings
  • Reduces impulsiveness and aggression
  • Improves alertness and mental focus
  • Calms overactive minds
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)
I found your website, ordered Focus Formula and BrightSpark and in less than 2 weeks, we have a new son, the teacher is AMAZED & so are we!! Thank you so much!! - The Deel Family

What is Focus Formula?

Focus Formula is a 100% safe, non-addictive, natural herbal remedy specifically formulated to relieve the symptoms of ADD/ADHD without the use of stimulants. Formulated by a clinical psychologist and our team of experts in natural medicine for both children and adults, Focus Formula has been used for many years to safely and effectively relieve the symptoms of ADHD without the unnecessary risk and possibly devastating side effects of psychiatric drugs.

Focus Formula is a complex calmative remedy that contains a selection of herbs known for their supportive function in improving concentration, memory, and attention span. This 100% natural remedy also calms mood swings, emotional outbursts, aggression, restlessness and overactive minds. Herbal Focus Formula is also a great complementary remedy to homeopathic BrightSpark™, taken for fast-acting relief of hyperactivity, distractibility and impulsiveness. Taken together, this herbal + homeopathic approach can safely and effectively provide the best results and manage symptoms of ADD/ADHD.

The formula remains true to the full spectrum method of herbal extraction, ensuring the bioavailability and balance of all the active ingredients contained in the remedy. This manufacturing method also significantly reduces the likelihood of side effects and ensures that all active ingredients are in perfect balance.

All Native Remedies products are manufactured in FDA-registered, GMP-certified facilities under the supervision of an expert team of herbalists, naturopaths, homeopaths and responsible pharmacists.

Focus Formula can make all the difference without the risk of addiction, drowsiness and other side effects. In combination with a healthy lifestyle and diet, Focus Formula helps improve alertness and mental focus for better results in the classroom and at work!

Focus & concentration with ADD/ADHD

Imagine living in a fast-moving kaleidoscope, where sounds, images, and thoughts are constantly shifting. Feeling easily bored, yet helpless to keep your mind on tasks you need to complete. Where you are so wrapped up in your thoughts that you don't notice when someone speaks to you.

For many people, this is what it's like to have Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) or Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). They may be unable to sit still, plan ahead, finish tasks, or be fully aware of what's going on around them. They have difficulties concentrating, a short attention span and are unable to focus.

This disorder can also cause mood swings, impulsiveness, and behavioral and social problems. It affects the person's relationships with others in addition to disrupting their daily life, consuming energy, and diminishing self-esteem. Children with ADD/ADHD have problems in the classroom and are often in trouble with teachers and parents.

Research is not conclusive on the exact causes of ADD/ADHD, although many studies suggest that genetics play a large role. However, like many other disorders, it is typically due to a combination of factors, which can include environmental factors, nutrition and social environment.

The natural way

Rather than prescribing strong and sometimes addictive psychiatric drugs, (Ritalin, Concerta, Adderall) naturopathic approaches take a more holistic look at the individual and take into account diet, lifestyle, personality type, surroundings and emotional factors.

Natural remedies are used to gently and effectively relieve the symptoms, while at the same time helping the person to heal and to reach a state of balance and health. The natural approach is less harmful and more thorough, instead of keeping the individual on psychiatric drugs for many years.

This is very important, especially in the case of children, because of the frequent side effects of prescription drugs and the risk of addiction.

What are the Ingredients?

Focus Formula is a 100% herbal formula and contains the following ingredients in therapeutic dosage: Extract of Nettle, Chamomile, Ginkgo biloba, Gotu kola, Green oats, Rooibos, Skullcap.

  • Maidenhair tree (Ginkgo biloba) is an extremely effective herb used in traditional Chinese medicine and derived from one of the oldest trees on Earth. Recent studies have indicated its effectiveness in maintaining the functions of a healthy circulatory system, particularly in older patients with age-related memory loss and forgetfulness (Rai GS, Shovlin C, Wesnes KA. Curr Med Res Opin 1991;12[6]:350-355; Oken BS, Storzbach DM, Kaye JA. Arch Neurol. 1998;55:1409-1415; Le Bars PL, Kieser M, Itil KZ. Dement Geriatr Cogn Disord. 2000;11:230-237). Ginkgo biloba is one of the top-selling herbal medicines in Europe and is in the top five of all prescriptions written in France and Germany. Active ingredients include flavone glycosides (including ginkgolide), bioflavins, sitosterol, lactones and anthocyanin.
  • Skullcap (Scutellaria lateriflora) has been traditionally used as an effective nerve tonic. It helps to support the natural equilibrium normally present in the mind and contributes to the maintenance of a healthy attitude. Active ingredients include flavonoids, tannins, bitter, volatile oil and minerals. Scutellaria lateriflora was recently studied with regards to its supportive ability on relaxed mood and calmness. (Wolfson P, Hoffmann DL. "An investigation into the efficacy of Scutellaria lateriflora in healthy volunteers". Phytos Inc., San Anselmo, Calif., USA. Altern Ther Health Med. 2003 Mar-Apr;9(2):74-8.)
  • German chamomile (Matricaria recutita) was traditionally used to help relieve occasional simple nervous tension. This herb helps to gently soothe and lessen frustration caused by common everyday overwork and fatigue. Active ingredients include volatile oil, flavonoids, valerianic acid, coumarins, tannins, salicylates and cyanogenic glycosides.
  • Gotu kola (Centella asiatica) is found wild in moist areas throughout Africa and Asia. This herb is traditionally used as a tonic to support a healthy brain and nervous system. Centella asiatica is recommended to support brain functions such as mental clarity and a healthy memory, as well as to maintain a balanced mood. This medicinal herb is so highly respected in Ayurvedic medicine for its effect on the mind that it is even said to increase knowledge of Brahman, the supreme reality! Centella asiatica is also a favorite food of elephants and, as we all know, elephants never forget! Recent studies have suggested that Centella asiatica supports cerebral blood flow (CBF) and circulation in general (Pointel JP, Boccalon H, Cloarec M, Ledevehat C, Joubert M. Angiology 1987;38[1 Pt 1]:46-50), thereby allowing oxygen-rich blood to penetrate deep into the brain. Studies have also suggested that this herb may be beneficial as a mood tonic (Bradwejn J, Zhou Y, Koszycki D, Shlik J. J Clin Psychopharmacol. 2000;20[6]:680-684).
  • Green oats (Avena sativa) is a general tonic traditionally used in folk medicine, as well as in modern herbalism. Avena sativa is invaluable in alleviating common nervous irritability. Active ingredients include saponins; flavonoids; minerals; alkaloids; steroidal compounds; and vitamins B1, B2, D and E.
  • Extract of Nettle (stinging nettle (Urtica dioica) and/or dwarf nettle (Urtica urens)) is used both traditionally and in modern herbalism to maintain blood sugar levels already within the normal range. Urtica urens also helps to maintain the good disposition of the circulatory system in a healthy body. Active ingredients are histamine; formic acid; acetylcholine (important in maintaining healthy memory functioning); glucoquinones; minerals; vitamins A, B and C; and tannins.
  • Rooibos (Aspalathus linearis) contains magnesium, zinc and iron, all of which assist in maintaining a healthy nervous system. Zinc and iron, in particular, support natural systemic balance in the brain, promoting standard consistency and normal functioning of the nervous system. In an animal study, the protective effects of Aspalathus linearis against damage to the central nervous system (CNS) were investigated. Chronic Rooibos Tea administration helped the animal body to naturally resist age-related accumulation of lipid peroxides in several regions of the rat brain (Inanami O, Asanuma T, Inukai N, Jin T, Shimokawa S, Kasai N, Nakano M, Sato F, Kuwabara M. "The suppression of age-related accumulation of lipid peroxides in rat brain by administration of Rooibos tea (Aspalathus linearis)". Faculty of Agriculture, Iwate University, Morioka, Japan. Neurosci Lett. 1995 Aug 18;196(1-2):85-8.).

Native Remedies is the leading brand of natural remedies known for safe, effective and quality products. Our remedies are formulated by natural health experts and produced under the highest pharmaceutical standards in FDA-registered, GMP certified facilities. We utilize the finest quality ingredients in a Full Spectrum manufacturing process that doesn’t use any chemical solvents. We use the whole herb, not just a standardized extract, for a more potent, easily ingested remedy that is easy for the body to absorb.

Native Remedies herbal products never contain any animal products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives, and are not tested on animals. Our products are always backed by our One Year Unconditional Money Back Guarantee.

How do I use Focus Formula?

Dilute drops in a small amount of water or juice and sip slowly. Alternatively, drop directly into the mouth with dropper.

Adults & Children 15+: Take 0.50 mL 3 times daily after meals.

Children 10-14: Take 0.25 mL 3 times daily after meals.

Children 3-9: Take 1 drop per year of age 3 times daily after meals.

NOTE: For ongoing support, it is recommended that Focus Formula be used concurrently with BrightSpark. Focus Formula (herbal) offers long-term support of attention and concentration, while BrightSpark (homeopathic) provides fast-acting relief from hyperactivity, distractibility and impulsiveness.

How long until I see results?

Like all good herbal tonics, an initial effect should be seen within a few days. With continued use, the benefits of Focus Formula should become more and more apparent over time. Some people take longer than others to respond, depending on various factors. In this case, perseverance is recommended, as with regular use, definite improvement should be noted within 3 to 6 weeks. However, some people respond more quickly.

Best results are achieved when Focus Formula is used consistently and the recommendations regarding diet are followed, especially in the case of younger children with vulnerable and developing brains.

Regular exercise, sufficient sleep, and a healthy, balanced diet will also contribute to good health and well-being.

Get optimum results with regular use

While conventional medicine works by often treating just the symptoms, natural medicine strives to create holistic balance in the body to support systemic health, relieve ailments, and help prevent future disease. Unlike pharmaceutical drugs, the natural ingredients in our remedies support overall health and functioning, rather than just suppressing symptoms.

People respond to natural medicine in different ways. Some of our satisfied customers experience immediate results, while many others have reported optimal benefits taking effect within 3-6 weeks. To ensure that you receive optimum results, it's important to take natural remedies as directed and remain consistent. You may also find that a smaller maintenance dose is beneficial for ongoing support. Many customers report taking a regular maintenance dose as part of a preventative program for continued health and well-being.

How long will a bottle last?

One bottle of Focus Formula at full adult dosage (0.50 mL 3 times daily) will last approximately 39 days. For children under the age of 15, one bottle will last longer, as fewer drops are used daily.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my hyperactive 6 year old! I use this in conjuction with Brightspark as a natural remedy for my son who will be tested for ADHD next month. I have seen dramatic changes and wil not use prescription meds now that I have found this miracle! February 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this stuff just wish it was a 2x a day dose! We absolutely love this product! My 3 yr old son has always been a "bouncing ball of energy, that is also very sensitive". I started him in preschool to get him settled into the routine and wanting the stability that school vs. daycare would offer. He doesn't take well to changes so I knew it was going to be rough... Well he was such a "disturbance" I got letters home every day and then after 2 1/2 weeks they kicked him out... I bought Focus Formula after a friend told me about it and I thought it was worth a try. So he started summer school tentatively on a "lets see how it goes basis", and its all gone well. I haven't got any notes home, there have been a couple phone calls for me to talk to him and "refocus his attention" but that's nothing we can't handle! Life at home is much more pleasant as well. He definitely has no less energy but its a happier energy and he doesn't seem as emotional or whiny on most days. I also started him on the BrightStart about 3 weeks ago. I don't know what difference that itself is making but there have been no negatives since starting the remedies! I'm def. a believer! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far…so good I am please to say that after starting my 7 year old on Focus Formula a few weeks ago, I do see a noticeable difference in his ability to sit and enjoy things without constantly jumping around. I can definitely tell if he doesn't take it. He takes it before and after school. I am very pleased with this product! June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is easy to use! My 5 year old didn't care for the taste of the formula, but it worked pretty well. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good results Focus Formula has seemed to help my son, since we added it onto the Brightspark he was on for the last school year. However, he is 9 years old and the .5 dose didn't seem to be working so I increased it to .75. We are seeing better results now, but there are still times when it is tough to keep him on track. We are teaching coping strategies and using cues to get him back to what he needs to do, but any other feedback you may have would be great. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works quickly Wish it were easier to use, but it does work very well! It only took a week to notice the difference. With out it I'm in a fog! October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love Focus! It's changed the lives of our entire family. October 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good non-stimulant or habit forming product. Overall very pleased with product. Cheaper than a prescription, none of the side-effects, good results. September 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We are thankful for this natural product. Our grandson is doing so well we dare not stop using it. After eight months of taking Focus Formula and Bright Spark our 7 year old grandson is able to: focus for longer periods of time in class and during his piano lessons, he can sit in his chair at dinner without constantly moving, a lot of his silliness and rolling on the floor has stopped, and most important is his ability to sustain eye-to-eye contact when holding a conversation with adults. We were able to see changes in his behavior after about two months, and he was just improved over time. The is no way would stop his supplements. I included Bright Spark because the website recommended we use them together. September 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good My son hasen't been taking this for very long, but it seems to be making a difference. He has been able to sit down and do homework quickly. He seems to be much more focused. September 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids ask for this. It seems to work somewhat. My kids prefer to that Focus over their Rx medicine. It does calm my daughter down and gives my son the extra ability to pay attention. July 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product helpful My grandson uses this product daily. He is ten years old and has trouble in school. He is not a discipline problem but has difficulty keeping his mind focused on the work. When he uses this product s directed it helps him perform better. I reccommend it to parents with a child having difficulty concentrating. July 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied We're using it for our 9 yrs old son who has very slight ADHD. It's been one week sinds we used, we don't see that much improvement of concentration spin. but he is less angry than before. His behaivor is got improved, but we're giving him all the bio foods sinds one months ago, and no white suger products. So I believe that it helps also his behavior, because he was already getting better. April 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by taking a while both myself and my daughter (age 13) have started this product. I have mixed reviews as it does not seem to help her quite as fast as it has for me. After 3 days, I noticed I was thinking clearer. I also notice a huge brain fog difference if I'm late in taking it or missing a dose. We have been on it for a week now and I notice a change but she has not noticed the dramatic difference that I have. She has ADHD and we have tried Focalin and Adderall (plus others). The side effects were awful! She had rages, night terrors, stomach ailments and I had to get her off the prescriptions. A friend had told me of BrightSpark and I checked in to it. The expert I contacted through the website stated that the Focus Formula might be better suited to her since she is 13 years old, 5'6", 130 pounds. She's adult size so, the Adult formula was recommended. There might be a little tweaking in her case, but I love the Focus Formula for me! I have multiple sclerosis and my neurologist has put me on Provigil and Adderall to help my brain fog and neither of those scripts helped.! April 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Focus + Brightspark + Pure Calm has helped Started 2 of my 4 boys on Focus and Brightspark and pure calm 8 weeks ago. I have noticed it has helped. Though it was not enough for my 11 year old who has ADHD pretty servere. Before I started him on these he was on 20 mg of Adderall xr and I was noticing I might have to increase the dosage. He had side effects like insomnia, no apitite, mood swings and upset stomach. I switched him to Focus/Brightspark/pure calm and though I noticed it helped him and he was eating, happy and sleeping well, he was still having problems focusing and calming down in class. So after 7 weeks I started giving him 5mg of Adderall along with the Focus/Brightspark/pure calm. He's doing a lot better. Mom and Dad and his teacher is thrilled. Because it's such a low dose he isn't having any negative side effects. I definitely think it's been worth it. My 6 year old has been doing better as well, it helps him calm down for moring kindergarten. March 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has worked for my 7 year old I swear by this product. My 7 year old son was having concentration and focus issues at school and at home doing his homework. It would take him forever to finish his homework. At first, I didn't see a difference, but after about a month or so I started seeing a difference. Then I stopped giving it to him during vacation and he was back to his old self with focus issues, now I give it to him before school, the only thing is that he complains about the taste, but I finally found a juice that he likes it with, after trying a ton of juices. I'm so glad that I found this website and that my son is now doing alot better, even his teacher notices. Now instead of taking him 3 hours to do his homework he only takes half hour. February 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I purchased Focus Formula and BrightSpark together as recommended for my 9 yr old who has been having difficulty concentrating in school. Reviews from his teacher indicated she had to repeat instructions several times before he completely understood. I informed her I was placing him on this natural remedy and to let me know if she saw any improvement. I followed the instructions to dose 3x a day for each item. After one week, she saw a slight improvement. After 5 weeks, there was no change. I saw no difference in his focus or concentration and neither did she. In reading other reviews, other parents had great results, it just didn't work for my son. I would recommend trying the product as an alternative to the standard ADHD medication as my son displayed no side effects. Maybe it will work for you or your child. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is helpful The product is helpful, but over priced. Focus Forula would be amore popular product if it was offered at a more reasonable price. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good results IMy Son has been on this product for two school years. I see that it is better with this product than without it. The results are not very dramatic but there is some improvement October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Calming but makes me urinate constantly! I tried it for about a month at the standard dose and although i am not sure how much it helped my focus, it did seem to reduce my overall anxiety and hyperactivity which I think helped my focus indirectly. The only problem was that it made my kidneys super-efficient so they were dehydrating me. I looked up the ingredients and at least 2 of them are diuretics, the German chamomile and the stinging nettle - so that explains that! I even reduced the dosage by 50% but i guess i had become overly sensitized and the problem would start almost immediately after taking my morning "serving" January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

How has Focus Formula helped others?

Focus Formula has been used to help control, calm and soothe thousands of ADHD sufferers. Here is what some of them have to say:

"Hi guys, today is probably one of the happiest days of my life. My 8 year old son is on Focus Formula and BrightSpark. Doctors have said he has ADD, frankly I always suspected Aspergers. Anyway he has taken the above 2 for the past 5 days. His teacher left a message on my job and home phone until he finally got me on my cell phone during his lunch break, I was so scared that my child was ill or fell or something else negative. Needless to say he was calling to tell me he was "blown away in the difference" with my child. He was "attentive, involved, sharing, and focused" during class. He then asked me what was going on? I then mentioned your company and the items my son was taking. When I came home, I played the teacher’s message over and over again. I was so happy I actually started to cry. I have to admit I was not a whole believer in non- conventional medicine, but that has certainly changed. I will very happily recommend Native Remedies to everyone. Thank you and God Bless You."

- Suzan C., NY, USA

"I started my 7-year old daughter out on Focus Formula after seeing that her behavior in school was not changing over the last couple of years. She would speak out in class, interrupt fellow students and the teachers. She would even push other students in school. After a few days on Focus I noticed a big difference. There was less speaking out, interrupting and pushing. I then put her on BrightSpark as well. I have no reports of any problems at school anymore! Her attention span is wonderful now, where prior to the remedies, she couldn't even watch an entire movie, now she does! Thank you so very much for your wonderful products. I thank God that I didn't have to take her to a doctor and have her put on chemical compounds that might have done more harm then good. You folks are a true Godsend!"

- Patricia, NJ, USA

"This is my second order for this product. I am 52 years old and have lived in a "brain fog" for years. And the older I got, the worse it was. I have tried everything under the sun and got no relief until I decided to try Focus Formula. I was looking for help for my son, who is 29 and ADHD and did not think of myself having this problem, until I read about it on your site. You described exactly how I felt all the time. So I ordered some to try. After three days, my mind was more alert than it has been for a long time."

- Theresa P.

“He recently started kindergarten and within the first two weeks was in trouble more times than not! We tried everything to get him back on track but no luck. That was until my husband found Focus Formula. My son who just turned 6 has been taking Focus for about a month now but within the first week, we noticed a remarkable change. Now we don't have the teacher calling us to tell us what he did wrong in school but to give us glowing reports of how wonderful it was to have him in school! Yesterday he came home with a WOW! Sticker on his shirt for such GREAT behavior at school. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I am telling everyone I know about these wonderful products. Native Remedies will have a customer for life!"

- Gerri, AK, USA

"My son was diagnosed with ADHD in the 2nd grade. We looked for an alternative to the meds Drs. use to drug and calm kids. We tried Focus Formula with him. The results are amazing. There are still moments when we have to make him sit and focus on what he is doing, but no more running around in class, kicking the next kid in their desk, blurting out answers. We love this medicine and have several friends who have also put their children on it from seeing the improvement in our child. Thanks from the whole family."

- Danette A.

"I have a 6 year old boy with ADHD and they had him on every possible medication and it was to the point where nothing was working and he would be up all night long for 3-4 nights in a row and he was getting in trouble at school daily. I even lost my job due to the amount of phone calls I received from his school. I started him on Focus Formula and BrightSpark about 2 weeks ago and at first thought it was going to be a waste of money but I was wrong. After about 3 days I got a whole new son. He's eating every time I turn around, already gaining weight, has a new personality without the "drugs" and his teacher even called to ask if I put him on something new and said he was completely different in class, almost as if she got a new student!!! This REALLY works, trust me, I'm the most skeptical person out there and here I am writing my very own testimonial!! It's a miracle, I have my son back and he has his "mind" back. Thank you!!!"

- April, PA, USA

"Our son was diagnosed when he was 7 with ADHD. After trying many other methods that did not seem to work, we put him on Concerta. It helped somewhat, but we still had challenges with school. We put him on Focus Formula four months ago before he entered high school, and what a difference! He has grown, put on weight and sleeps! There is a spark in his eyes that has been missing for a long time. His true personality has come alive and he has several friends and is very social. What a positive thing for our family. I recommend Native Remedies products every week to someone. Thank you!"

-Tamra, OR, USA

Order Today. Ships Today!$5.95 Flat Rate Shipping/$9.95 2-Day Guaranteed (USA)
natural remedy to maintain mental focus, concentration & attention
SKU: FOC201
Safe for Adults & Children 3+
Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Kosher, Lactose Free

Focus Formula

Herbal remedy proven to relieve symptoms of ADD/ADHD in children & adults, including poor mental focus, trouble concentrating and decreased attention span

  • Improves concentration and memory
  • Increases attention span
  • Reduces hyperactivity and restlessness
  • Calms, soothes and reduces mood swings
  • Reduces impulsiveness and aggression
  • Improves alertness and mental focus
  • Calms overactive minds
ADD TO CART
Price: $38.95
BUY 2 GET 1 FREE
Price: $77.90
Save $38.95 (33%)

Related Products